The Fall 2022 Conference "Learning to Lead" will be held at the

Auburn Marriott Opelika Resort & Spa at the Grand National, September 19-22, 2022

Fall 2022 Tentative Schedule

The last day to book with the AASFAA group rate is August 22, 2022.

Welcome to the Alabama Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators!

AASFAA, Inc. serves financial aid professionals throughout the state. Membership is composed of individuals involved in the administration of student financial aid, either as active financial aid officers or in a supporting capacity at various governmental agencies and a variety of private industries. The purpose of AASFAA is to provide training and support for members and opportunities for financial aid professionals to share ideas and work together on legislative issues/policies that pertain to financial aid administration.  

 Click Here to Renew/Join today and become a part of the AASFAA family!



 AASFAA President's Message 

Welcome to AASFAA!

We are expecting an exciting year for 2021-2022.  Many of us have experienced challenging circumstances over the last year.  COVID-19 has changed how we do our business of financial aid.  Last spring, we held our first video conference, and it was a huge success!  Many thanks goes out to Past President Stephen Adcock and the 2020-2021 Executive Board.  For 2021-2022 we are going to have our first live conference in two years.  Our conference chair and committee are working very hard to make this a great conference.  The theme this year is AL TOGETHER.  In Financial Aid we are all together.  We help each other and we help all who come to us.  Someone once said ‘it takes a village’, and in Financial Aid it does.  No one works alone. 

Our executive board and committee chairs are set and ready for 2021-2022.  WE are AL TOGETHER working to benefit AASFAA. 

I am excited this year to serve as your president and look forward to seeing all of you again.

Dr. James "Jim" Theeuwes

AASFAA 2021-2022 President

 Jim Stephen President Elect 21-22 

        Cierra  Secretary 21-22  taylor

 2021-2022 Executive Board 

Left to Right, Top to Bottom

  • Dr. James Theeuwes, President 
  • Stephen Adcock, Past President
  • Angela Smith, President-Elect 
  • Cierra Smith, Vice President
  • Randi Bozeman, Secretary
  • Taylor Hilyer, Treasurer
  • Julia Dennis, Treasurer-Elect (not shown)




Sponsorship Directory: HERE!

All sponsors wishing to be members of AASFAA and attend conference events must register/renew and pay membership dues of $25.

Click Here to renew/apply for membership.

View Sponsorship Options 

Complete the 2022-23 Sponsor Application

For questions please contact Shannon Jones at [email protected]